Our Board

Aaron Ford - Chairman

Emma Wilson - Trustee

Cameron Blain – Trustee

Lou Hurst – Trustee

Tammy Mehrtens – Trustee

Mike Sharapoff – Trustee

Get to know the people behind Selwyn Sports Trust

Our Staff

Doug McSweeney – General Manager

Jacinda Valentine – Community Activity & Event Manager

Mitch Prendergast – Activator Manager

Karysa Wilkinson – Wāhine Activator

Kate Lloyd – Professional Learning & Development (PLD) Activator

Sarah McClure – iBike Lead

Jacob Ahuriri-Budgen – Tākaro Activator

Expert Advisory Group

The Selwyn Sports Trust rely on many amazing group of volunteers who support the delivery of our vision and priorities.  Without the support of this group, we simply couldn't do what we do for the Selwyn Community.  Alongside our Board and Staff we have an Expert Advisory Group who provide guidence and advice on the programmes and events we deliver.

​​​​​​​Pauline Lay, Jayde Mayberry, Oska Baynes, Heperi Harris, Andrew Gormley & Jimmy Sinclair.